Plots and Plannings

Guys, I’m so excited!  I have the next two  pages of the comic ready for posting and I’m nearly done with the third.  *squeeeeeee!*

That being said I only plan on posting once a week.  I want to make sure to have a buffer so that I can make the best comics I can without having to worry about rushing a deadline.

I plan on posting on Tuesdays and watching the stats to see when everyone checks the comic.  I might make adjustments as I go.  This is my first comic, and I’m certain there will be mistakes made.  Bare with me folks, this is going to be an interesting journey.

I also have plans for a cast page and will be working on that between working on the comics.  I want to introduce you to the crew as they begin to appear.  It will be easier to follow the story if you have a guide to who is who.  I’ve found it to be valuable in the past myself.  I won’t be giving away spoilers, you’ll have to actually read the comic to find out what’s going on.

I have plans for this blog above and beyond talking about my own comic.  (Which trust me, will get very boring for both you AND me.) I believe in community and want to really help support those who have been doing this longer than I have.  I have been a fan of web comics for years now and would love to share some of the comics that have really touched my heart or dazzled my eyes.  Believe me there are many out there that are spectacular.  I will be sharing my favorites  with you to help keep the web comic addiction alive.

Beyond webcomics I have a bunch of graphic novels that I love.  You better believe I will be posting those here as well.  Honestly, the idea of merging great writing with beautiful art has long been an idea that has intrigued me.  You can say so much with a picture that you just can’t capture with words.  Writing is vital, you can’t have a great comic without it, but when you put words and pictures together you can tell a story that becomes more intense, more specific to the writer’s ideas.

I am not getting paid to do this, I’m doing it because I want to share a few things that bring me joy.

Maybe they will bring you joy too.

Leave a Reply

