Shortcuts and Script Edits

Getting that sim is going to be vital for this comic. I’m running into a lot of issues where my vision for the comic and the script that I have already created have to be edited and updated because I don’t have the set up for it.

For instance, I would LOVE to get a wide shot of Fairy right now with the jewel of the city Aedarwood shining like a beacon in the distance. It’s what I’ve scripted and I think it would be a beautiful panel.

But without the sim, I don’t HAVE a forest or a city to photograph. I have a variety of sims I am using to take the photographs I need. I would need to do some massive post processing work to cobble together something that would work.

So what do you do?

Get creative! Switch up angles and layout, adjust the script so that you can make it work. Push off that amazing shot for later in the comic and make it look FANTASTIC when you do it.

Oh, I am going to do it. It will be *stunning*

Until then, however, I get a chance to introduce you to the last of the crew that hasn’t been seen yet. That makes me just as excited! These people have been living in my head for AGES now. Time to let them live in yours too!

Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

