Decorating the Hovel

2016.12.20_002.png

Clio’s house is featured predominantly in the upcoming page of the comic so I have spent much of my time getting it ready for its big debut.  Little details make the scene, so I am making sure that those little things are perfect.  Everything in the scene has a story.  I do that mostly because I’m a masochist but also because it adds depth to a scene and allows the visuals to be more than something overly simple.  Most of what is out there won’t ever make it to print, but it *might* so I spend time making the environment, rather than just a few out of place scenes.

It’s nearly done, then I can get the photos for the next page of the comic, edit them together and have something to post come next Tuesday.

That is, so long as the holidays don’t steal all my time.  I’ve got quite a few things that need to be done for home and family and they come first.  I’m sure you all understand that, so thank you for your patience.  I will do my best to get a comic out asap!

Leave a Reply

